Go to Top

Board of Directors

The Foundation was established March 14, 1985 to fund K-12th grade educational programs not otherwise provided by the Healdsburg Unified. On November 19, 2002, the Foundation Board of Directors agreed to begin operating under the alternate name “Healdsburg Education Foundation,” which is now the legal name of the organization according to the amended Articles of Incorporation.

The Healdsburg Education Foundation consists of a volunteer 12-member board of directors representing the local public school district, the Healdsburg Unified School District (K-12).

Monthly Board meetings are held on the second Tuesday of every month, beginning at 5:30pm at the Healdsburg High School Library. The public is invited to attend the monthly meetings.
* HUSD Liaisons are not Directors, but serve in an advisory capacity.

Program Assistant

Dana Grande danajgrande@gmail.com
Vice President
Matt Bartlett slomlb@yahoo.com
Julie Muhleman julie@muhleman.org
Brandy Seppi bseppi@summitstatebank.com
HUSD Superintendent
Chris VandenHeuvel cvandenheuvel@husd.com
Board Members Emeritus
Nancy Brush nbbrush@hotmail.com
Henry Hersch heners@sonic.net
Executive Director
Joaquin Blanco-Pelucarte joaquin@hefschools.com
Development Coordinator
Kira Ehrmann kira@hefschools.com
Board Members
Mary Lou Eddinger marylou@eddingers.com
Divina Giron Divinagiron@gmail.com
Yolanda Giron yolanda_giron@sbcglobal.net
Sara Leffew leffewsara@gmail.com
Henk Peeters henkpeeters@att.net
Buffy Schaezlein buffyann@me.com
Byron Sebastian byronsebastian@icloud.com
Marian VanAlyea marianvana@gmail.com